Marianas Trench

If you don’t know what that is, I will now save you the time from Googling it. The Mariana (with NO s) Trench is the deepest parts of the ocean. MarianaS Trench is a Canadian band who I love very, very much. Please check them out.

I found them a couple years ago with their album Masterpiece Theater which is one of the greatest albums I’ve ever had the pleasure of listening to. Disclaimer: I am not a die hard fan. I don’t follow them constantly or have a news feed dedicated entirely to them. I just enjoy their music. So I went back to see if they had any new music. And they did. They have outdone themselves with Astoria just last year. I don’t know if it’s because I just miss Josh’s (the frontman) voice or their style of music or maybe I’ve just gotten sick of the mainstream songs lately but that album has literally enchanted me. And did I mention they have acoustic versions? So I dug a little deeper and found out more about them and the album.

 

Some things happened and life was shit for a while. But they picked themselves back up. And here I am being a whiny, hormonal little shit moping about these past few days.

So check out some of their songs:

 

 

If you caught that one reference, it’s because of this:

 

Have I mentioned the acoustics yet?

 

Please take the time to appreciate them.

Love,

Char.

Author: windflower

you don't need to know.

Leave a comment