cat.

So I came back from work as I normally did, by driving. While I was driving, I heard little mews every now and then. Which surprised me. There couldn’t be cats in my car, right? I locked the doors, there’s no way in. Right? So I let it be and just went home. And when I got home, I let my dog outside every now and then to let her pee and smell things, like dogs do. And there it was again. And Jojo heard it too, so I couldn’t be hearing things. Could I? Or maybe it was a ghost cat?

But no, it was a cat. Specifically, it was a kitten. It couldn’t have been more than 6 weeks old, I guessed. I don’t have any nice pictures, but maybe I’ll upload it later. I googled it, so it’s around 6 weeks. I think. The gender I’ll have to check again tomorrow just to be sure, but I think it’s a tomcat even though I started referring it as a she like ever since I got her out of my car. So I took it out, I cleaned its eyes because holy crap that was really gross and dirty where was your mom?! I cleaned up the eyes the best I could and the nose a little bit and I let it walk around a little bit and tried to give it some water. And then we put it in a box. The proverbial we being me and my sister holding my frantic dog who just wanted to smell the kitten and/or kill it.

I asked a few friends and someone’s mom agreed to take it  in, so that’s nice. It’ll be out of my hands soon. I mean, it’s not like I don’t want to keep it. I’m leaving in two months and I have a dog who chases cats. Plus, no one in my house wants to keep it. So, there’s that. someone will take it in, and I don’t have to feel bad about accidentally cat-napping. I hope it’s sleeping but I don’t want to check on it without waking it up. I hope no other cats try to kill it. ._.

I lied I feel terrible. I can’t get it out of my head and it won’t be over until the kitten is in good hands and mine aren’t good hands they’re terrible hands I want to drive back to where I came from and leave the kitten there ohmygod I can’t

Author: charlinosaur

you don't need to know.

Leave a Reply

