Update.

Hey.

I’m going to give the Aussies one more week. Then it’s time to get serious.

On veganing, I’ve decided to still eat at least a little meat. It’s not like I’m preparing my own completely vegan foods all the time. Plus, I love my mom’s cookings. And seafood tofu is still too delicious to give up. My only excuse is that I’m not eating that every single day. But so far, it’s been pretty good. I still have one last wrap to make but I’m still too lazy to peel my own apples. Pathetic, I know. But overall, I’m pretty okay. Trying to balance out the nutrients is important, and it’s not like I don’t have the option of meat. I’m just trying to find alternatives. It’s not like I’m anti-meat. I’d love for humans to get a little higher on the tropic scales but alas, we are slaves to technology and frankly we are so lazy we don’t even have the skills to revert back to nothing. And we don’t need to. So there’s that.

On my job, it’s doing okay. I’m having fun. Mostly. Today I left early because there was nothing much left to do but there was one last kid but he was independent but I still felt bad for leaving earlier than him. Not bad enough to stay, but ykno. I stayed with him halfway through his session and left. I gave him some candy as an apology, so that’s gotta count for something right? Now the other kids are starting to get annoying, but I know I should take that as the kids finally warming up to me. Or maybe I’m just being too lenient. Candy is a good way to bribe them but I shouldn’t spoil them with too much candy or their parents will be mad. C’est la vie, I guess.

I don’t think my skin is getting any better. I need a better moisturizer. And learn to control my itching.

I’m weirded out by my hair ever since I cut it to just below shoulder length. I have to blow dry it or it will curl in the wrong places, which is fine but I have a job so I have to blow dry it properly. Drying it all the time is really annoying. I not like it. I’m still wondering if I want a blue streak. I mean I do, obviously, but I’m still thinking if I really am going to.

That’s all that I can think of. Well, I’ll see you around, I guess.

Love,

Char.

Author: charlinosaur

you don't need to know.

Leave a Reply

