Date. and shoes.

I had a date today, with one of my best friends um, I’m calling her Cookie. I dressed up for her, I wore a sporty-ish black dress and some godforsaken flats which I will happily renounce if I could give it away. I had directions to her house, and showed up at her door, and we headed off to the mall. I forgot how sporty she was. I wish I’d worn sneakers with her. ugh. We had lunch, then walked around, then we had pancakes (and waffles) at the Pancake House. I met some of her college friends, they were very sweet and pretty and fun. She seems happy with them. I’m glad. I’m happy for her, really. We talked a bit about school, and friends, and a little about boyfriends, I told her about my recent … situation. She laughed, I laughed. She took some pictures with her college friends. We stayed a bit, looking at pictures of me and my college friends, I described them to her. Mostly she laughed. And I listened about her friends. Mostly, I smiled. Then we went to her house, and chilled for a while, laughing on the floor (I was already on the floor, I did not fall onto the floor laughing like ROFL) reminiscing and talking about food. 

Flats. Destroy. Happiness. I hate flats. I HATE FLATS I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH WHY DID I BUY THAT PAIR OF FLATS I HATE IT SO BAD WHY DID I THINK THIS WAS A GOOD IDEA OH MY GODS WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME. Flats. Hurt. Do not wear them. Ever. 

ever.  

Well, bottom line, I had fun. It was a chill kind of fun, but I think those are the best kinds of fun. You never really notice the little things, but I guess this is one of those little things. Just a chill, fun, sweet kind of thing. And we all have to like hold on to little moments like this. I hope I do, when I’m feeling sad in the future. Because this wasn’t like, fantastically fun or anything, it’s just nice. Pleasant. Enjoyable. Like, living the moment, softcore. lolwhatamisaying.

 

 

 

We didn’t take a picture to commemorate though. Whoops. 

Love, 

Charley, 

the Pocket Monster. 

Author: charlinosaur

you don't need to know.

Leave a Reply

