Fear.

I’m scared. Scared of life. Scared of the future. Scared of what lies ahead. Scared of what I have to do, what I will become, what I will lose, what I will gain. Everything. Adulthood scares me. Nobody said anything about heading down this road unprepared. Because that’s exactly how I feel right now. Unprepared. I’m scared and unprepared and everyday I’m inching away from childhood/adolescence and slowly being pushed into the vast terrifying world of adulthood even as I dig my feet into the ground and trying as hard as I possibly can not to get there. I’m just really, really scared.

Nobody ever said adulthood was going to be this complicating. I knew it was going to get a lot tougher but I never expected this. I guess I didn’t know what to expect. The future holds so much potential, new paths, new people, new life, new everything and all I can say is I’m scared. I can only accept so much new before it gets overwhelming and I sink so deep into this new world that I feel like I’m suffocating. I want to claw my way out of this world and crawl back into the safe haven of adolescence, where everything can be put off. There was always another tomorrow. There’s no more tomorrows now. And that scares me more than you can imagine. 

I keep wondering why I grind my teeth so bad. They say it’s because of stress and I couldn’t figure out why. I guess I can figure it out now. 

THE FUTURE SCARES ME. Help. 

 

Stressed out as shiz, 

Love, 

the Pocket Monster.

Author: charlinosaur

you don't need to know.

Leave a Reply

