MCR.

http://www.mychemicalromance.com/news/

Being in this band for the past 12 years has been a true blessing. We’ve gotten to go places we never knew we would. We’ve been able to see and experience things we never imagined possible. We’ve shared the stage with people we admire, people we look up to, and best of all, our friends. And now, like all great things, it has come time for it to end. Thanks for all of your support, and for being part of the adventure. -My Chemical Romance.

They’ve broken up. It’s official. I feel like … I’m mourning. Not for me, not based on personal experience, but for the others. The true fans. The ones whose lives MCR has really made an impact on.

I can’t honestly say that I love them because, well, I never really did. Sure, I’ve listened to a few songs here and there, but, I just .. feel like I should’ve been a more supportive fan. It wasn’t long ago that I’ve finally discovered the true meaning of the saying, ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’ because my judgements were fairly … well, not to brag, but in my opinion it was fairly accurate-ish.

I think it was a few years ago, when I was around … 15? I don’t remember but that was the time I really started realizing that people could be different from what they seemed to be. Like really, really different. It was the first time I discovered that the pop music community was well, a little …. obsessed? I’m still trying to find a good word for that without offending anyone, so .. no h8, please. It wasn’t that I really loved pop or anything, its just that it was ALL I listened to. Literally. Except for the few rock and jazz songs that occasionally made their way up the charts. I was that … unenlightened, in a sense?

Anyway, I found out that metal and rock band communities are super effing sweet and they’re very close. Like family. Literally. The pop community might be assumed so, but they’re not. Not really, anyway. I’m gonna go out on a limb and being hipster here by saying that because I’ve been there.

And, well, yeah. I hope everyone in MCR and who’s a fan of MCR can move on without too much heartbreak.

Love,

Charley,

the Pocket Monster.

Author: charlinosaur

you don't need to know.

Leave a Reply

